Roadster built for the longer ride - Harley Davidson Roadster Forum
 3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 01-13-2017, 12:18 AM Thread Starter

Garage
Roadster built for the longer ride

Let me start by saying that I have browsed this site and have utilized it to get some great ideas for mods and future mods so thank you to all currently sharing on here. I decided on the Roadster purely based around the suspension. I have been riding and racing motorcycles for nearly two decades so suspension was very important to me... However, I purchased a Harley as a cruising bike and frequently ride long distances so there were a few needed modifications to fit the bill. First of all I added forward controls because otherwise my knees were constantly in the way. I swapped out the very nice looking seat for a more comfortable mustang solo. Added the burly sissy bar for the wife. And in doing so had to cut the rear bracket of the tail lights. Up front are TC bros tracker bars, biltwell grips, LED headlight and a slipstreamer windshield for winter riding. As far as performance mods I added short shots and the night rider VIED O2 sensor tuner. An intake would be next on my agenda but in the mean time I'm very content with the current ride. I will create a few more posts with more pics since it seems adding html from photobucket isn't and option yet?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	997
Size:	312.6 KB
ID:	490  
Administrator and HDCruizin like this.

"Evil is powerless if the good are unafraid." Ronald Reagan
post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 01-13-2017, 12:12 PM

Welcome to the forums ! That's a beautiful bike and would love to hear some sound clips of how it sounds. I'm not sure if you'll be able to post links yet until you get a few more posts. I am unsure how many unfortunately though.. you could break it up and post it and another member can embed it here for you though
PARoaddog likes this.